For Anybody Who Cares

I wonder if we’ve found love,
Or is it just a lay-by
As I wish I could have more,
A little more to talk to you.

It is like a winged state
Of the body and the brain
As I’m spent daydreaming all
About the passing days.

I wonder if snow still falls
With the prophecies of love.
And I wonder when it melts
If more than love is to stay.

If a weapon I could make, now,
I wonder what it would be
When the greatest threat to all
Is the human mind indeed.

I wonder why a girl must cry
And if crying is worth it all.
When the thoughtless males don’t know
Death does wait for us all.

I wonder if I could call you mine
Or whether I should leave it all.
For if life is what happens
Right now, I know I have more to love.

I wonder why we care so much
Why we wait for some good time,
The next time, to come up
And kill the flights of inner birds.

I wonder if a little more sense
Could be inside young men. So
They know seemingly fragile girl
Is so many wonders full of.

Leave a comment